Change the world

Music

Staff
Prof Erik Albertyn
Prof Erik Albertyn
Position: Head of Department of Music
Department: Music
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 5042250
Fax: 27 41 504-2507
Email: erik.albertyn@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil

Mrs Nicky Bosman
Mrs Nicky Bosman
Position: Secretary: Department of Music
Department: Music
Room: G02
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504-4235
Fax: 27 41 504-1775
Email: nicky.bosman@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Diploma: Executive Assistant

Mx Mark Brand
Mx Mark Brand
Position: Lecturer: Music Technology
Department: Music
Room: SC-10-0123
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 5042254
Fax: 27 41 5042507
Email: mark.brand@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MScEng, BScHons, BMus

 Erika Bothma
Dr Erika Bothma
Position: Senior Lecturer: Piano
Department: Music
Room: 27 41 5042974
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 823084494
Fax: 27 41 504 2507
Email: erika.bothma@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: DMus (Performance), UNISA Licentiate in Performance and Chamber Music
My site: Building 10 Room G17

Dr Rudi Bower
Dr Rudi Bower
Position: Lecturer: Guitar, Music History and Music Theory
Phone: 27 41 504-4521
Fax: 27 41 504-2507
Email: rudi.bower@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil

Dr Erna Cloete
Dr Erna Cloete
Position: Lecturer - Woodwind
Department: Music
Room: Building 10, Room 0015
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4520
Fax: 27 41 504 2507
Email: epcloete@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil (Music)

Ms Theresa Cunliffe
Ms Theresa Cunliffe
Position: Admin Assistant/Receptionist
Department: Faculty of Arts
Room: O018
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504-2250
Fax: 27 41 504-2507
Email: theresa.cunliffe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric

Dr Alethea Cassandra de Villiers
Dr Alethea de Villiers
Position: Senior Lecturer: Music Education
Department: Music
Room: 05
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042643
Fax: 041 5041468
Email: Alethea.DeVilliers@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: DEd, MPhil. Hons(BMus), BMus, LRSM, HDE (post-graduate)

Mr John Edwards
Mr John Edwards
Position: Jazz Lecturer
Department: Music
Room: 122
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504-2503
Fax: 041 504-2507
Email: jcedwards@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MMus

Ms Junita Lamprecht van Dijk
Ms Junita Lamprecht-van Dijk
Position: Choir Founder & Conductor
Department: Music
Room: 129 Mus Department
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 825783120
Email: junita.vandijk@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: M Mus

Mr Pierre Malan
Mr Pierre Malan
Position: Lecturer: Violin/Viola
Department: Music
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504-2976
Fax: 27 41 504-2507
Email: pierre.malan@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA LRSM

Dr Howard Nock
Dr Howard Nock
Position: Accredited Lecturer: Guitar
Email: nock@iafrica.com
Qualifications: DPhil

Prof Zelda Potgieter
Prof Zelda Potgieter
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Music
Room: 10-01-25
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5044096
Fax: 041 5042507
Email: zelda.potgieter@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Mr Lionel Van Zyl
Mr Lionel Van Zyl
Position: Senior Lecturer: Voice
Phone: 27 41 504-2251
Fax: 27 41 504-2507
Email: lionel.vanzyl@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MMus (Choral Conducting)

Mr Gareth Williams
Mr Gareth Williams
Position: Lecturer: Wind Instruments
Qualifications: BMus (UPE)